Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Hall of Fame

Induction in to the Athletics SA Hall of Fame is the most prestigious award available in South Australian athletics. Induction in to the Hall of Fame is reserved only for those that have achieved significantly in athletics, usually on the world stage at events such as the Commonwealth Games, World Championships and the Olympic Games. The following athletes have been inducted into the Athletics SA Hall of Fame:

Theodore (Bill) Bruce
Anna Bocson
Ann Cooper
Di Burge OAM
Leon Gregory
Neil Fuller OAM
Sean Carlin
Nick Birks
Kerry O’Brien
David Fitzsimons
Alistair Gordon OAM                                     
Chris Fisher
Tanya Van Heer Murphy
Norma Thrower
Jagan Hames
Donna Kite (Gould)
Bruce Frayne
Glynis Nunn Cearns OAM
Lisa Martin (Ondieki)
Simon Arkell
Ian Bruce
Graham Boase                                              
Verna Burnard
Wendy Abbot
Steve McBain
Kathy Sambell
Tatiana Griegorieva
Dmitri Markov
Brooke Billett
Mark Ormrod
Malcom Bennett
Katrina Webb
Claire Woods                                                 

Steve Prefontaine with Athletics SA Hall of Fame Member, Kerry O’Brien, and Emiel Puttemans after running the indoor two-mile event, Los Angeles Times Indoor Games, February 12, 1972. Runner’s World photo, May 1972, by Stan Pantovic.

Further Information Contact

For more information please contact:

08 8354 3477







Athletics South Australia
PO Box 84, Torrensville Plaza SA 5031
SA Athletics Stadium, 145 Railway Terrace Mile End, South Australia, 5031

P +61 08 8354 3477
F +61 08 8354 1219